About our department

Technology is led by Director Timothy Ampy.  Technology Department provides technological training, guidance, service and information to school personnel and school administrators. This enables Dinwiddie County Public Schools to function more efficiently and assists individual schools as they use technology to improve the teaching and learning process for their students.

To enhance teaching and learning through the appropriate use of technology.

Professional Development
To deliver effective technology training to assist educators as they help students achieve high academic standards.

To ensure that all Dinwiddie schools have access to integrated instructional and administrative services across interoperable high-speed networks.

Educational Applications
To enhance teaching and learning through the appropriate use of network-accessible educational applications.

To provide appropriate decision support capabilities for all stakeholders.

Information Technology Department Organization

Staff member Position
Timothy Ampy Director of Technology
Gerald Williams Coordinator of Technology
Patrick Judy Network Support Specialist
Shawanna Hill Technology Support Specialist – Mobile
Kourtney Hendricks Desktop Support Specialist
Derese Wynn Desktop Support Specialist
Troy Overby Desktop Support Specialist
Hector Garcia Technology Intern

Our department works closely with our team of Innovation Specialist which consists of Amanda Booe, Christine (Pam) Ferrell, Jarrett Munford, Latia Pollard, and Robert (Bob) Weaver.

For more information on the Technology goals for Dinwiddie County Public School, view our 2016 – 2018 Educational Technology Plan Addendum.

Southside Virginia Regional Technology Consortium

Technology Leadership Award plaqueThe Southside Virginia Regional Technology Consortium (SVRTC) celebrated the 10th annual SVRTC Technology awards banquet on Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at Longwood University. Over 140 SVRTC members from twenty-two school divisions were in attendance. Of the fifty-five awards presented to SVRTC members who have promoted technology in their divisions, the two most competitive awards were the Division Leadership awards.
The SVRTC Division Leadership award was presented to Dinwiddie County Public Schools to recognize advances in technology in the educational setting.

Primary Contacts

Timothy Ampy headshot
Timothy Ampy
Director of Technology Pphone (804) 469-4190
Hannah Burnette headshot
Hannah Burnette
Executive Secretary Pphone (804) 469-4190