Spring 2018

Flyer Format Spring 2018: REV. 050118

VAAP: Books Due: April 25, 2018

Writing

Paper/Pencil Writing – Grade 8 and EOC:  March 12 – 14

Online Writing – Grade 8 and EOC

Tues., 3/20/18
Multiple Choice

Thurs., 3/21-22/18  (updated 01MAY2018)
Short Paper 

Fri., 3/23/18
Writing Make-ups

Non-Writing

Elementary

Mon. 5/21/18
Grade 5:  Virginia Studies

Thurs., 5/24/18
Grades 3-5 :  Reading 

Wed., 5/30/18
Grades 3-5:   Math

Tues., 6/5/18
Grade 5:  Science 

Middle School

Tues., 5/22/18
Grade 6 and Grade 8:  Reading

Thurs., 5/24/18
Grade 7:  Reading
Grade 8: Civics (updated 01MAY2018)

Wed., 5/30/18
Grade 6 and Grade 8:  Math / Algebra I 

Thurs., 5/31/18
Grade 7:  Math

Thurs., 6/5/18
Grade 8: Science

High School End-of-Course (EOC) MSD (Paper and Pencil, Documentation Needed / Online)

Wed. 5/23/18 (updated 01MAY2018)
Reading and Social Studies

Tues., 5/24/18 (updated 01MAY2018)
Science and Social Studies

Wed., 5/30/18 (updated 01MAY2018)
Math 

Thurs., 5/31/18 (updated 01MAY2018)
Science

Mon.-Fri., 6/5-8/18 (updated 01MAY2018)
Expedited Retakes 

Summer School 2017-2018

June 25 – July 25, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

Dinwiddie County Public Schools district is committed to providing material on its website that is
accessible to our students, families, staff and general public. If you experience difficulty with the
accessibility of any material on our website, please email webmaster@dcpsnet.org to request
our materials in an alternate format.

Dinwiddie County Public Schools will be closed on Wednesday, December 12, 2018. Essential personnel should report on time. 12 month employees report 2 hours late or may take liberal leave.