Top Menu

Departments

Clark-OCT2013

    Mr. W. David Clark

           The Office of Superintendent

Bonnie Gholson 2016

Bonnie Gholson

The Superintendent’s Office is headed by Mr. William David Clark.  Mr. Clark is responsible for overseeing Dinwiddie County Public Schools and directs a dynamic team of departmental administrators from divisional support departments to instructional departments.

By working together towards the common goal of supporting the learning and development of our growing student body, our division has increased student achievement while preparing them for a bright future.

Mr. Clark is supported by Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board Clerk, Ms. Bonnie Gholson.  She can be reached at (804) 469-4190 for any inquiries.

 

Assistant Superintendent of Instruction


KWeston@dcpsnet.org

Weston-Feb2016

Dr. Kari Weston

Dr. Weston assists the Superintendent of Schools by providing leadership and vision in the ongoing establishment of goals, planning, development, coordination, implementation and evaluation of curriculum, and instructional programs in the District.

AtheySFeb2016

 Sheri Athey

As the instructional leader, she believes that all students should be offered high quality educational programs that are aligned to current state standards/frameworks and to instructional practices that yield the highest standards of student achievement, instructional excellence, and community support in all subject areas.

Dr. Weston is supported by Executive Secretary/Deputy School Board Clerk Mrs. Sheri Athey.  She can be reached at (804) 469-4190 or sathey@dcpsnet.org.

 

 

 

 

Our departments below are responsible for, but not limited to providing the following services:

ASSESSMENT AND STUDENT SERVICES

Dr. Yardley Farquharson , Director of Assessment & Student Services
YFarquharson@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND TITLE I

Paige Hannon, Director of Elementary Education & Title I
PHannon@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

 SECONDARY AND CAREER/TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Carly Woolfolk, Director of Secondary Education & CTE
CWoolfolk@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Secondary Planning Guide
  • Secondary Curriculum
  • Secondary Grading Scale
  • Standards of Learning
  • Career and Technical Education
  • Adult Education

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Dr. Royal A. Gurley, Jr., Director of Exceptional Education
RGurley@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

Pamela Fields, Special Education Coordinator
PFields@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

Alicia Lee, Educational Diagnostician
ALee@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

TRANSPORTATION

Edward Tucker, Director of Transportation
ETucker@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4680

NUTRITION SERVICES

Carey Athey, Director of School Nutrition
CAthey@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-3581

 HUMAN RESOURCES

Cheryl Perkins, Director of Human Resources
CPerkins@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Charles (Chris) Wells, Benefits Coordinator
CWells@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Recruitment
  • Employment Opportunities
  • Benefits Administration
  • Retirement Counseling
  • Employee Relations/Human Resource Issues

FISCAL OPERATIONS

Christie Fleming, Director of Finance
CFleming@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Brenda Austin, Finance Officer/Purchasing Agent
BAustin@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Vickie Stanfield, Payroll Specialist
VStanfield@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Wendy Lowery, Accounts Payable/Receivable Specialist
WLowery@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

TECHNOLOGY

Timothy Ampy, Director of Technology
TAmpy@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4598

Toni Wynn, Assistant Director of Technology
TWynn@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-9583

  • Parent/Student Campus Portal
  • Information Technology Hardware/Software Support
  • Data Collection and State Reporting
  • Student Information System Database Support/Reporting

STAFF DEVELOPMENT AND INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY

Christie Clarke, Director of Staff Development & Instructional Technology
CClarke@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Staff Professional Development
  • Oversees Instruction Technology Resource Teachers

FACILITIES OPERATIONS

Jimmy Davis, Director of Facility Operations
JDavis@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4685

Send mail to webmaster@dcpsnet.org with questions or comments about this web site.


© 2013 Dinwiddie County Public School. All Rights Reserved.


Disclaimer / Privacy Statement


Webmaster Login