Departments

Clark-OCT2013

The Office of Superintendent

Bonnie Gholson 2016

The Superintendent’s Office is headed by Mr. William David Clark.  Mr. Clark is responsible for overseeing Dinwiddie County Public Schools and directs a dynamic team of departmental administrators from divisional support departments to instructional departments.

By working together towards the common goal of supporting the learning and development of our growing student body, our division has increased student achievement while preparing them for a bright future.

Mr. Clark is supported by Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board Clerk, Ms. Bonnie Gholson.  She can be reached at (804) 469-4190 for any inquiries.

Our departments below are responsible for, but not limited to providing the following services:

 

 

Weston-Feb2016

 

 

Dr. Kari Weston
Assistant Superintendent
KWeston@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

 

 

 

ASSESSMENT AND STUDENT SERVICES

Dr. Yardley Farquharson , Director
YFarquharson@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND TITLE I

Paige Hannon, Director
PHannon@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

 SECONDARY AND CAREER/TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Sharon Yates, Executive Director
SYates@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Dr. Royal A. Gurley, Jr., Director
RGurley@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

Pamela Fields, Special Education Coordinator
PFields@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

Alicia Lee, Educational Diagnostician
ALee@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

TRANSPORTATION

Edward Tucker, Director
ETucker@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4680

NUTRITION SERVICES

Carey Athey, Director of School Nutrition
CAthey@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-3581

 HUMAN RESOURCES

Cheryl Perkins, Director
CPerkins@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Charles (Chris) Wells, Benefits Coordinator
CWells@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Recruitment
  • Employment Opportunities
  • Benefits Administration
  • Retirement Counseling
  • Employee Relations/Human Resource Issues

FISCAL OPERATIONS

Christie Fleming, Director
CFleming@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Brenda Austin, Finance Officer/Purchasing Agent
BAustin@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

TECHNOLOGY

Timothy Ampy, Director of Technology
TAmpy@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4598

Toni Wynn, Assistant Director of Technology
TWynn@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-9583

  • Parent/Student Campus Portal
  • Information Technology Hardware/Software Support
  • Data Collection and State Reporting
  • Student Information System Database Support/Reporting

STAFF DEVELOPMENT AND INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY

Christie Clarke, Director of Staff Development and Instructional Technology
CClarke@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Staff Professional Development
  • Oversees Instruction Technology Resource Teachers

FACILITIES OPERATIONS

Jimmy Davis, Director
JDavis@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4685