Departments

Clark-OCT2013

W. David Clark
Superintendent
WClark@dcpsnet.org

The Office of Superintendent

BGholson-OCT2013

Bonnie Gholson
Board Clerk
BGholson@dcpsnet.org

The Superintendent’s Office is headed by Mr. William David Clark.  Mr. Clark is responsible for overseeing Dinwiddie County Public Schools and directs a dynamic team of departmental administrators from divisional support departments to instructional departments.

By working together towards the common goal of supporting the learning and development of our growing student body, our division has increased student achievement while preparing them for a bright future.

Mr. Clark is supported by Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board Clerk, Ms. Bonnie Gholson.  She can be reached at (804) 469-4190 for any inquiries.

Our departments below are responsible for, but not limited to providing the following services:

 

 

ASSESSMENT AND STUDENT SERVICES

Dr. Yardley Farquharson , Director
YFarquharson@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND TITLE I

Paige Hannon, Director
PHannon@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

 SECONDARY AND CAREER/TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Sharon Yates, Executive Director
SYates@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Royal A. Gurley, Jr., Director
RGurley@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Pamela Fields, Special Education Liaison
PFields@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4382

TRANSPORTATION

Edward Tucker, Director
ETucker@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4680

NUTRITION SERVICES

Carey Athey, Director of School Nutrition
CAthey@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

 HUMAN RESOURCES

Cheryl Perkins, Director
CPerkins@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Courtney Heilman, Benefits Coordinator
CHeilman@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Recruitment
  • Employment Opportunities
  • Benefits Administration
  • Retirement Counseling
  • Employee Relations/Human Resource Issues

FISCAL OPERATIONS

Christie Fleming, Director
CFleming@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Brenda Austin, Finance Officer/Purchasing Agent
BAustin@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

TECHNOLOGY

Timothy Ampy, Director
TAmpy@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4598

Toni Wynn, Assistant Director
TWynn@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-9583

  • Parent/Student Campus Portal
  • Information Technology Hardware/Software Support
  • Data Collection and State Reporting
  • Student Information System Database Support/Reporting

Christie Clarke
Coordinator of Instructional Technology
CClarke@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Instruction Technology Resource Teachers (ITRTs) –Offers classroom teachers the opportunity to collaborate with an ITRT on technology-integration strategies, online learning tools, and professional development to assist classroom teachers to better integrate instructional technology into their student lesson plans.

FACILITIES OPERATIONS

Jimmy Davis, Director
JDavis@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4685