Departments

           The Office of Superintendent

Weston-Feb2016

Dr. Kari Weston

Superintendent Dr. Kari Weston is responsible for overseeing Dinwiddie County Public Schools. Dr. Weston directs a dynamic team of departmental administrators from divisional support departments to instructional departments.

Bonnie Gholson 2016

Bonnie Gholson

She believes that all students should be offered high quality educational programs that are aligned to current state standards/frameworks and to instructional practices that yield the highest standards of student achievement, instructional excellence, and community support in all subject areas.  By working together towards this common goal, our division has increased student achievement while preparing them for a bright future.

Dr. Weston is supported by Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board Clerk, Ms. Bonnie Gholson.  She can be reached at (804) 469-4190 for any inquiries.

 

 


 

Assistant Superintendent of Academic Services

picture of Dr. Royal Gurley, Jr.

Dr. Royal Gurley, Jr.

Dr. Royal A. Gurley, Jr. assists the Superintendent of Schools by providing leadership and vision in the ongoing establishment of goals, planning, development, coordination, implementation and evaluation of academic services in our school division.

picture of Mrs. Sheri Athey

Mrs. Sheri Athey

As the leader of academic services, Dr. Gurley expects our division to provide the best services to each student tailored to support the highest achievement attainable for each of our pupils on an individual basis.

Dr. Gurley is supported by Executive Secretary/ Deputy School Board Clerk Mrs. Sheri Athey. She can be reached at (804) 469-4190 or sathey@dcpsnet.org.

 


Our departments below are responsible for, but not limited to providing the following services:

ASSESSMENT AND STUDENT SERVICES

Dr. Yardley Farquharson , Director of Assessment & Student Services
YFarquharson@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

ELEMENTARY EDUCATION AND TITLE I

Paige Hannon, Director of Elementary Education & Title I
PHannon@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

 SECONDARY AND CAREER/TECHNICAL EDUCATION

Carly Woolfolk, Director of Secondary Education & CTE
CWoolfolk@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Secondary Planning Guide
  • Secondary Curriculum
  • Secondary Grading Scale
  • Standards of Learning
  • Career and Technical Education
  • Adult Education

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Dr. Pamela Fields, Director of Exceptional Education
PFields@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

Alicia Haggins, Coordinator of Exceptional Education
AHaggins@dcpsnet.org
(804)469-4389

Alicia Lee, Educational Diagnostician
ALee@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4389

TRANSPORTATION

Edward Tucker, Director of Transportation
ETucker@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4680

NUTRITION SERVICES

Carey Athey, Director of School Nutrition
CAthey@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-3581

 HUMAN RESOURCES

Emily Branch, Directory of Human Resources
EBranch@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Charles (Chris) Wells, Benefits Coordinator
CWells@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Recruitment
  • Employment Opportunities
  • Benefits Administration
  • Retirement Counseling
  • Employee Relations/Human Resource Issues

FISCAL OPERATIONS

Christie Fleming, Director of Finance
CFleming@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Brenda Austin, Finance, Grant and Procurement Manager
BAustin@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Vickie Stanfield, Payroll Specialist
VStanfield@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

Wendy Lowery, Accounts Payable/Receivable Specialist
WLowery@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

TECHNOLOGY

Timothy Ampy, Director of Technology
TAmpy@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4598

Toni Wynn, Assistant Director of Technology
TWynn@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-9583

  • Parent/Student Campus Portal
  • Information Technology Hardware/Software Support
  • Data Collection and State Reporting
  • Student Information System Database Support/Reporting

SCHOOL and COMMUNITY RELATIONS

Christie Clarke, Director of School and Community Relations
CClarke@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4190

  • Community Relations
  • School Security
  • Staff Professional Development

FACILITIES OPERATIONS

Jimmy Davis, Director of Facility Operations
JDavis@dcpsnet.org
(804) 469-4685

Dinwiddie County Public Schools district is committed to providing material on its website that is
accessible to our students, families, staff and general public. If you experience difficulty with the
accessibility of any material on our website, please email webmaster@dcpsnet.org to request
our materials in an alternate format.

Dinwiddie County Public Schools & Offices will be closed on Monday, December 10, 2018. Essential personnel should report on time.